The Scientific Advisory Board is a five-member group of independent fertility and reproductive health experts. These clinical advisors are nationally distinguished specialists dedicated to shaping the future of women’s health and reproductive medicine. 

Our Mission

The board’s mission is to support residents and fellows in their education and scientific research, so that they may become thought leaders in their fields.

The Goals of the Board Includes:

  • Supporting residents/fellow attendance at national meetings/programs

  • Supporting education programs

  • Supporting scientific research

Scientific Advisory Board Members

Anige Beltsos, M.D.

President and Medical Director of Vios Fertility Institute Chicago

Juergen Liebermann,

Laboratory Director at Fertility Center of Illinois

Jared Robins, M.D. 

Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology and Chief, Division of Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Feinberg School of Medicine at Northwestern University

Michael A. Thomas, M.D.

Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology and Fellowship and Section Director, Division of Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility at University of Cincinnati

Daniel Williams, M.D.

Scientific Advisory Board Chairman; Medical Director, Houston Fertility Institute; Clinical Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology at University of Texas

Scientific Advisory Board Grants

Over the last three years, The Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) is pleased to have awarded more than $140,000 to Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility Fellows whose work reflects the mission and goals of the board.

To apply or for more information, visit our SAB Grants page.